Friday Farewell

It’s never the right time to say good-bye.

– Chris Brown

This entire week I had been trying to figure out how to do this.  What to say.  But I am just going to make this sweet and short.  These past two years have been amazing on WordPress with my little darling DeMé Mama.  To think it all orginally started for a media course in college, then it became my outlet for writing as a day dreaming student.  And now here I am, in the world working hard to get to those dreams (some I have mentioned and some I haven’t).

Now it is time to take my memories and build.  I have spoken a lot about change in this lovely 2016, this was not one of those I was talking about.  Yet, the more I saw talked about the opportunities for growth and not taking them when they presented themselves, I made the decision to grow my doll as well.  I had been stagnant.  I had been disinterested in writing because I needed a new environment.  Something was just missing.  DeMé Mama (the blog) will still be here.  I will just be on my own domain – in the world of the internet, http://www.dememama.com.

I hope that you will stay with me on rapid pace change.  She will go live on Monday mornig – AHHHHHH!! Too crazy I know.  I have a lot of work ahead for this weekend, but I hope that you all will enjoy it as much as I am.

We all have to expand and grow in life.  It may seem scary.  May be a tad expensive.  But when it is yours, it is all worth it beause you did it.  I may even create a portfolio for you guys to check out some of the new along with the new.

logo_transparent_background

Here is a little taste of the new. Created with Tailor Brands.  Check them out and check out the new on Monday, September 26, 2016.  It’s the dawn of a new era. 

Farewell, somebody’s gonna miss you.

– Rihanna

Though a few sad songs are playing in my head…

It’s so hard to say good-bye to yesterday.

– Boys II Men

There are a lot of good songs popping in to my head too…

I’m perfectly imcomplete.  I’m still working on my masterpiece and I, I wanna hang with the greats.  Gotta ways to go but it worth the wait.  You haven’t seen the best of me, I’m still working on my masterpiece.

– Jessie J

 

Tell me your thoughts

