Get Yo Mind Right

stock-footage-sad-woman-sitting-outdoor-tracking-shotThey say that honesty is the best policy, especially if you want to get over something and in lifestyle blogging.  Tell life’s truth, be real and the results will be awesome.

The month of May, I was really quiet.  Highly emotional for me.  The month started horribly and ended on a little better note.  For six months I was working on something that could have been huge for my life and would have brought a large amount of change.  It included moving across the country.  Sadly, things did not work out that way.  It broke my heart to be honest.  In my city it rained everyday that week.  The weather was so fitting.  Did you guess that depression set in for me?  You would be right.

Sunrise_over_Central_ParkThen there was this one day in May, I woke up tired of being sad and needing to get out of the dark space I was in.  The weather was perfect.  I got all dolled up to hide my true feelings and went for a long overdue walk.  My music, the sun, and just being alone made it awesome.  I thought about me not accomplishing that goal.  Then realizing that it may not have been meant for me.  I had to remind myself that I took a step that no one in my family had thought of or tried to take but I wanted it and I went for it.  Though I was not chosen for the opportunity, I was told that I was highly considered for it.  I had to let it go on move on.

I had to get my mind back on my task.  This part of my plan did not work out as expected but it was not the end or the only option that I had.  That led me to write last weeks blog The Proverbial Slammed Door.  

There are other things that I am working on that needs my attention.  The time to be sad was necessary but that time has passed for me.  I cannot let go and continue to allow my growth to be halted because of one choice.  Time to refocus.  I have done that and I am getting my life again.  Which is a good thing too, since my last year in my 20’s is approaching…rapidly.

I got my mind right.

beyonce-laughing

2 comments

  1. This was an excellent post well said & you have an great site!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I appreciate that.

      Like

Tell me your thoughts

