Putting Yourself in Your Hearts Place

 

Seeing is deceiving, dreaming is believing.  It’s okay not to be okay.

– Jessie J (Who You Are)

I was trying to come up with a topic for Motivation Monday.  It is hard to come up with something to write about sometimes when you are concentrating on things in your own life.  Especially when you don’t create a prompt prior to.

So I figure the best thing to do is just be purely honest.

I opened this post with a line from Jessie J’s Who You Are, one of my favorite songs, because the last few years I have been forgetting who I am.  I have been living through the desires of my heart and my dreams.

I sat around wishing that I was following those dreams — the seeing of my life was truly deceiving.  The people would see me going to work and going home and thinking that there was joy in my life.  Yet, my dreaming was my real life.  The believing in me and the things that I wanted to be doing, that I could be doing and soon I will be doing.

Putting myself in my heart’s place is my motivation for this week (for the rest of my life).  I used to tell myself that my dreams, were just that. Dreams.  Imaginative illusions that were there to get me through to the next day.

I look at the people surrounding me and say to myself they are miserable and not going after their dreams and are unhappy.  I’d rather be trying towards my goals and be joyful in it then to just sit, wonder and write about it.  Don’t get me wrong, I never want to lose the desire and joy of writing but I also do not want my life to be full of wouldas and couldas and shouldas.

Do you?

What is pushing this?  This year I will celebrate ten years of being cancer free.  Each year that passes with my being clear, I think about the preciousness of life.  The joy that I need to be having in it and that I have to find that joy.  I have to find the love in me.  I have to do the work.  I cannot let it be about things and people.  But that it can all change and be done in a heartbeat.  It’s okay not to be okay but if I can make myself okay then why not.

When your heart beats what drum is it beating to?  Where does it point you?  Is it the things that you hoped for as a child?  Does it seem like it never goes away?  Then listen to it.  Figure out if there is a way to make it work.  There is always a way.  Believe in yourself enough to know that you can.  I’m not saying run across the country or the world, I’m saying follow the beat to your drum.  There is a reason to believe we are significant.

Let’s show the world.

 

IMG_8083

Tell me your thoughts

