Re-Introduce Myself

In the words of the great Jay-Z in the song Public Service Announcement on the Black Album, “Allow me to re-introduce myself…”

My name is Tina.

Im from the land of opportunties, New York City.  To be more precise Brooklyn, New York.

I was born on one of the hottest days of the summer July 1st.

Education Well, I have been in school since I was three.  I was in honors and lead programs through school and graduated high school at 16.  Since then, I have obtained two Bachelors degrees.  The first in Business, Management & Finance with a minor in Corporate Social Responsibility.  The second, most recent, is in Communications on the track of Visual and Media.

Family Ha! That’s a funny topic.  I am the oldest.  I have eight sisters, one brother, and four step brothers (one being deceased).  I also have three little cousins that I adore, and treat as though they are my siblings as well.

Five year goals I don’t like talking about that, I’d rather work on it.  I will say, I want to use my degrees to give back as much as I can.

Why did you choose the industry that you did?  I love the behind the scenes work and seeing the result of my work.  I love connecting with people.  I mean come on, I went to a networking event with Laryngitis and a notebook.  I love media.  I love helping people.

Why blog? I love to write.  I tell people that because of how I grew up writing was the best way for me to express myself.  Writing a blog is something I always wanted to do, I just never took the step.  While studying, it was a requirement to write a blog weekly to compare our studies of changing media to a specific media.  I fell in love with it.  That was two years ago.  So, I blog for my love of writing and my love of meeting new people.  Like you!

What do I look forward to this year?  Moving!! I know that I have spoken about that a lot but it is something that I really really am looking forward to doing this year.  I will be able to settle in and down for a good amount of time.

Anything last comments?  There is a never a goal that you should give up on.  Even if you try and it doesn’t succeed the first time.  If it is something that is truly in your heart to do and your mind is set, look at the steps that you took.  Where can things be changed for the result to possibly go different?  Failing is never a bad thing.  It is the chance to do it again and get it right. Oh, and one more thing.  YOU are your biggest support.  YOU have to believe in yourself.  If you don’t then going for those dreams and goals just will not matter.  Find the confidence within yourself that you will be successful in the things that you do.

72d5468b1a3fceb00dba309acfaba29c

Tell me your thoughts

