Winter Wonderland

 

Can you imagine taking a walk through this snowy delight. There is nothing like the peace that will come your way.

 
There is nothing like the holidays, especially Christmas.

No matter how old you are, no matter how bad the year has been, no matter what has happened in your life, Christmas brought this sense of Hope.

This year did not go exactly the way that I would have hoped.  Shoot, my life period has not gone the way that I have expected but this time of year makes me so excited.  It awakens the child in me.  Seeing old movies like this Rudolph the red nosed reindeer. Or this Santa Movie or this Little Drummer Boy.  Though these movies are older than I am, they were the first ones I remember watching as a child.  To this day I know the songs, I can her the characters voices, I can imagine the scenes to the movies.  

In my mind I create a winter wonderland.  One where I have the snow with the strong cold — so my body doesn’t shut down. Anyway, this city is great for that.  But there is nothing like seeing it upstate New York.  The air is crisp.  The snow is pure white.  The chill is high but it is beautiful.  The closest way to get to that is to go to a park after it snows like Prospect Park, Central Park, Brooklyn Bridge Park.  The views are incomparable and the emotion attached to it. 

I love my summer (always will). There is just a wonder of the world during the winter.  

The winter wonderland intrigues the imagination.  It is probably why there are so many movies for the holidays.  It creates imagination.  Anything is possible during Christmas no matter if you have snow, Northern Lights, tall buildings or sand or desert,  

Enjoy your wonderland.

  

Tell me your thoughts

