PATIENCE story

I am a loving, kind, funny, generous, big hearted person.  Yet, I have a big wall up around it.

I thought of a situation pertaining to my family that would deal with me growing my patience with them.

And I can honestly say that most situations with my family have truly just led me to self loathing issues.

I have grown patience with age.  I will never say that I have accepted the pain caused.  I won’t say that I have accepted the abandonment of my parents.  I will not say that I have accepted the disconnect from those who are supposed to be my flesh and blood.  I will not say that I accept that I was born the Cinderella, Nanny or Black Sheep of my family.

I will say that as I have grown, I have matured in my ability to deal with them when they serve negativity.  I have grown patience to handle it.  I do not get angry back.  I do not yell.  I do not create a scene.  I do stand up for myself and what matters to me though.

The only way that I have been able to do that is through patience.  Learning its true meaning.  The process of learning to really do it and practicing it daily.

Practicing Patience can make for a Positive life.

7b1e64b64e3ffa3178583fade08c1be2

Tell me your thoughts

