Playing the Same Song…The Repeat

It’s Feature Friday.

This week i was working on being conscious of those that some of us seem to be accustomed to see or just ignore.  For personal reasons this has hit home hard for me.

These songs have been on my mind and I am sure on the mind of others as well.

J. Holiday “Homeless”

Bob Marley “Redemption Song”

Tracy Chapman “Talking About a Revolution”

Nina Simone “Why? (The King of Love is Dead)”

Michael Jackson “They Don’t Really Care About Us”

The most recent and relevant song that has captured so much…

Common and John Legend “Glory”

I have always been a lover of the arts, particularly dance and music for me.  They have been my way of feeding my heart to the world.  My way of expression.  If I cannot find the words, I find the lyrics or the movement for it. These few songs are some that intrigue me as we go through this horrible stage.  Where history is repeating itself again and we try to find a way to make it better.

What gets you through tough times?  Are there any songs you would say is fitting for right now?

2 comments

  1. Nice list! thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. No problem lyns…appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me your thoughts

