Mini Sephora Haul

I have been on a beauty binge a little.  Loving all things beauty and looking for new things; partially because of my job at NARS and my recent desire to update my cosmetic case. Urban Decay piclab-7 piclab-5Urban Decay Customizable Palette (Nirvana) This inexpensive customizable palette is very convenient.  For $10 you can take any four Urban Decay Eyeshadow and put in its place.  Instead of having to carry many eye shadows.  For me it is easier because I am just really stocking up my makeup and it is a simple way to have the colors I desire without having to purchase a palette full of shadows that I most likely will not use.  Especially with palette prices being about $45.  Though they come with more options, you can never be sure how you feel about the colors until you have them.  The customizable palette allows you to have more control.

piclab-4Urban Decay Eyeshadow (Baked) This beautiful golden color sits perfectly on my deep brown skin.  It picks up the golden warm undertones of my skin.  The shadow is not glittery — but shimmery, which is what I wanted.  I am not a teenager anymore.  As previously state in my Thanks Nars post.  The shimmer instead of glitter gives for a great reflection when light fits your eye.  The pigment of the shadow is strong and long lasting.  However much you put on will last all day without caking into your creases.  It does cost $18.  That may seem a little pricey.  The quality that I have seen in this eyeshadow is worth the money.  I am a believer in affordability.  This was a treat for me.  Now I just need to pick out three more to fill my palette.

piclab-3Sephora Brand: Daily Brush Cleaner It doesn’t need much explanation, but I had been looking for a brush cleaner for a while.  And without having to drench my brushes this cleanser does a great job.  The brushes dry fast and clean thoroughly.  It is a spray bottle without damaging chemicals; which is exceptionally great since the brushes go on your skin obviously.  I am always looking for something new.  Oh there is one more thing that I got on my trip to Sephora…

My Free Birthday Gift!  It was a Jumbo Lip Pencil duo.  There is a Velvet Matte Pencil in Cruella, if you have ever seen 101 Dalmatians you would know Cruella wore red lipstick.  The other is a Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien.  When looking at the color it seems like a peachy color, but once on my lips it turns out to be a nude and it looks fab.

piclab-6

That was my mini haul from Sephora.  Do you have any products that you have recently purchased or thinking about purchasing that you think would interest me.  Let me know! I would love to hear from you.  Until next time.

4 comments

  1. Pretty amazing! you just make me wish it was my birthday! haha

    Enjoy and ofcourse: Happy Birthday Pretty Lady 😉

    -LLW

    Like

    1. Thank you! I have been enjoying my birthday week. LoL

      Like

  2. Yes, when I first got it, I totally forgot I bought it. Now, I leave it by my brush holder so it is always in my face.

    Like

  3. Nice haul! My birthday is coming up next month so I can’t wait to get the gift! I have the daily brush cleaner but always forget to use it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me your thoughts

