Motivation Monday…The Power Playbook

Last week, I got La La Anthony’s new book The POWER Playbook and boy I tell you that book is filled with nothing but motivation.  I am half way through it and will probably try to finish it today.

The book is filled with personal experiences that she and many of those close to her have had in building their careers, independence in order to do the things that they are passionate about.  It is filled with truly inspiring quotes that would make you think.  Or maybe that is just me.

The biggest chapter for me so far is all of them – but seriously the chapter that got to me is Chapter 6 The POWER of Failing.  I do not want to give anything about the book away until I finish reading it.  There is one quote that I will pull out.

You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated.  In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats, so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it. 

— Maya Angelou

Ugh, read the book.  If you just need reinforcement or a friend just to reiterate what you already try to tell yourself or others have told you.  For me, it reminds me of so much, especially about looking into and at myself.  Check out La La’s book.

Tell me your thoughts

