Motivation Monday… Masterpiece

jessie-j-sweet-talker-400x400

I still fall on my face sometimes

And I

Can’t color inside the lines, cause

I’m perfectly incomplete

I’m still working on my masterpiece

And I

I wanna hang with the greats

Got a way to go

But it’s worth the wait

No

You haven’t seen the best of me

I’m still working on masterpiece!

I may have mentioned this before, but I LOVE MUSIC.  Music and dance have always been my first love.  I love the expression that comes through it.  Everything can be released through the arts.  Jessie J, who is one of the amazing artist that I love, uses her songs to be honest.  Realistic lyrics, speaking of life that is known to everyone.  Her song Masterpiece on her album Sweet Talker (released 2014) is one that speaks volumes to my life right now.  I am working on getting myself together. I am working on so much.  There has been and are going to be mistakes on this road to my personal masterpiece.  Whether, it is in getting my life together or it is about me building my career.

Her song Masterpiece was my motivation over the weekend.  There is so much pressure right now because I have graduated and there is something that I want to do that no one is expecting.  They want me to just get a job and build my career that way.  I want more.  I have to have more.  Not because of the money, but because it is what I feel that I am destined to be…more.  She ends the song with the line “I’m still working on my masterpiece,” I couldn’t have said it better myself.

There is nothing more enticing then working on your masterpiece and slowly seeing it all come together.  Becoming that picture in your head, sometimes it is even better.

Sometime I mess up,

I F* up

I swing and miss

But it’s okay, I’m cool with it.

You are going to mess up.  Make the wrong decisions along the way.  But those are lessons of life just like every other experience you have had.  Let that masterpiece that you are working for be your motivation.  Thanks Jessie.

Tell me your thoughts

