Monday Motivation…My City for Memorial Day (Special Edition)

This is a special edition of Monday Motivation because it is Tuesday and yesterday was a holiday.  I want to write about this Monday because it was quite eventful, full of positive energy and a great friend that made me forget about all the craziness going on in my life for a few hours.  By just going to another part, borough, of my city.

It first started with us going to Michael’s on 6th Avenue (Avenue of the Americas) to look for some stuff to decorate my graduation cap with.  I cannot wait to show you guys what I did.  So far it is really cute.  Well, I like it, so that counts.

Then, we went to this amazing little restaurant Benny’s Burrito.  They had brunch all day, but I had a taste for a burrito for so long.  That I went straight for the Fruit Punch frozen Margarita and a Rice & Beans Burrito.  It was so good.  Our server Julius was great to us.  He was kind, helpful and just perfect.  I will be going back there again maybe I’ll get a quesadilla the next time.  They are located in the West Village on Greenwich Ave, look them up if you are in New York.

The next stop was all about the kids.  They needed to enjoy their Memorial Day too!  We went to a children’s park at Chelsea Piers.  It had a sand box, like a serious sand box.  Sprinklers, a “river” and just lots of activities for the kids to do.  All by the Hudson River.  It is a great place to go for a walk as adults.   It’s a great place for kids to run around and get their energy out.

But, in between all of that greatness we went to the fair on 6th Avenue.  It was full of food, shopping and activities.  I bought some sunglasses, trust me I needed them.  My Monday was so great.  I needed a Monday like that I explored my city and enjoyed every minute of it.  Nothing like it.

Here are a few flicks…

IMG_5649-1 IMG_5656 IMG_5646-1 IMG_5631-1

Tell me your thoughts

