Feature Friday…2

This week for Feature Friday I chose a very sweet southern belle and her blog.  I try to make sure that I read every post that she puts up.  As I have been strongly considering moving to do something new somewhere else, I went on her blog.  On January 29th just as the year wa ending she wrote a post titled Before You Go.  It immensely spoke to me.  I am from a city where people say that they dream of coming to.  It is the place that if you make it here you can make it anywhere.

Well, I am tired of working so hard to make it here.  I have come pretty far in my life here.  But there is so much more work to do.  There is just a feeling of stuck.  It is a feeling that I am going in a circle.  So, as I work to make things better…different.  I think that I can start it in a new place.

Any who.  The last time that I moved I was so emotionally distraught that I did not get to see the things that I loved about this city.  Not that it would have changed my leaving, but it would have made it a happier leaving than it was.

Before I go again, I will make sure that I take the time to look around at the things that I love. Acknowledge them.  And see them as something that is highly important and not to be forgotten or taken advantage of.  One day I will be back.  It may just be to visit, but I will be back.

Tell me your thoughts

