Alex & Ani (+) Energy

Last year, I started to obsess over this youtuber named Meg.  She has a beauty channel (ciaoobelllaxo) and a vlog channel (LaVitaDiMeg).  I follow both.  Any who, she has these beautiful bracelets.  They are by Alex And Ani.  I thought that they were just gorgeous simple bracelets, but I began to pay attention to their meaning.

I love anything that pertains to positive energy.  Over the break I purchased my first piece (I pan on buying more).  It is called the New Beginnings.    The little card that came with bracelet says it has the meaning of Empowerment|Leadership|Passion.

At the beginning of the New Years there is always people saying that “A new year, a new me” and don’t follow through with it.  I want it to be more than that.  I want this year to be about growth, positive growth.  In my brain, in body and with my work.  We are only halfway through this month and there are some things that I have in the works that I am very proud of.  I had the ideas more than a year ago, and I took the time to perfect the ideas.  Now it is time to put it all out there on the line.  Time to put my empty pockets where my mouth is.

But to do that I have to make sure that I have nothing but positive energies around me.  The people and especially myself.  It could and would be said that putting that on a bracelet is foolish.  Yet, as I stated in my post from Thursday sometimes a physical influence of hope are necessary besides drive and determination.

Yes, it is a placebo…a figment of my imagination, but it is has meaning.  It reminds me of my necessity of positive energy.

You have limitless opportunity to positively lead and affect others.  Empower yourself to shine brighter than yesterday, to let your passions spark action.  Astound yourself and those around you with your abilities.

That beautiful quote comes from the card that comes with the bracelet.  Knowing me I may end up just framing it.

IMG_0521_Fotor

Thanks Alex and Ani for your positive energy.  Maybe we all need a piece of art/jewelry from you to get through the day, week, month and year.

Check out Alex and Ani see if you find something that speaks to you. I’m sure you will.

Tell me your thoughts

