AYE! I JUST GOT THE “VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD”!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cec/76878282/files/2014/12/img_1502.jpg

Look at that there. You see that, THAT there is my first award. I was nominated by the ever gracious I-read (ruthspoetry.wordpress.com). I really appreciate knowing that I know I am doing something right, that there are people who you think enough of me to be inspirational.

Now, my next step is….to nominate 15 other blogs. This may take a minute 🕛🕐🕑🕒 everyone that I follow and that follow me, I believe are amazing writers/bloggers. Then you are to follow these rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.

2. Display the award om your post.

3. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.

4. State 7 things about yourself.

5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

6. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post.

7. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT PAGE, or a special page for awards.

7 THINGS ABOUT ME, YOU NEVER KNEW UNTIL NOW

1. I am the oldest of 14 (this includes my 4 step siblings)

2. I graduated high school at 16.

3. I am completing my SECOND bachelors degree before I start my Masters.

4. I have been cancer free for 8 years this past summer.

5. I am Bajan, Jamaican, Dominican and Puerto Rican but I just check African American from New York.

6. I wrote a fiction book on my last computer then my hard drive completely fried on me. Six weeks of writing, 350 pages…gone. It hasn’t happened since.

7. I have 7 tattoos.

And Here Are My NOMINEES:

1. mewhoami.wordpress.com
2. blog.longreads.com
3. ellisgoesonholiday.wordpress.com
4. aprettypennyblog.com
5. ourfamilyfoodadventures.com
6. writemeg.com
7. misskristurner.com
8. thestylevoyager.wordpress.com
9. adashofcinema.com
10. loveandcupcakesblog.com
11. emilycontois.com
12. makingitwithdanielle.com
13. thewannabes.org
14. fevenandhelena.com
15. lauramacky.wordpress.com

Congratulations to you all! You all have some meaning to me, in your own special way. Thank you to those who nominated me.

2 comments

  1. […] been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by the lovely Tina from Deme Mama! You should most certainly click the link and check out her lifestyle […]

    Like

Tell me your thoughts

