Changes…

In my last post for the month of November I wrote about me going to go to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade in the city with one of my little sisters.

52842e451605fb4b00000032Well, that is not how that day went.  We actually decided the night before to not go to the parade.  Wednesday, it snowed and rain all day.  I am finally getting over a cold that seemed to be attached to me, so I knew that I had to keep my body in the house.  But I did watch the extravagant event on television and I tweeted (@brooklynstina).  I was very proud to watch the high school bands, dancers and drumlins who had been working hard since the summer to get there.  They were from all over the country even the Bahamas.

I had more than one choice for my extra credit.  I will be doing one of the other options provided to me.  Plus, for some reason I was just not in the mood to put on my puffer jacket.  Not that I wouldn’t have loved to go, I just changed my choice about getting up that early.  But I did get a lot of work done.  I busted out my three presentations, well started three and completed one.  And I also completed one of my 12 page research papers (the 12 pages do not include the cover sheet and bibliography).  Yes, I did it.  I do not know how, but I did.

Sometimes, changes happen to your schedule.  I feel it is okay, especially if there are other options, like in this case*.  I don’t want to tell you which activity I am going to do.  I will just post about it.  I will say this much, it will be beautiful.

*Note: Changes in life in any section can always be a good thing even if there is not an option.  You can make your own options.  49e2ef9813d26aa1135039acf7284ec3

Tell me your thoughts

